top of page

Balance Your Chakras And Let Your Aura Shine!

Have you ever wondered what your aura is and how it relates to your chakras? Or maybe you have felt that your energy is out of balance and you need some guidance on how to restore harmony and vitality? If so, this article is for you!

Your aura is the energy field that surrounds your body and interacts with the internal energy centers, your chakras.

Chakras are energy centers that emit and receive electromagnetic energy from your body that creates health or dis-ease in your body. There are 7 main chakras that correlate to a different color, element, and aspect of your divine being.

  • Root chakra - located at the base of your spine, red, earth, survival, security, stability

  • Sacral chakra - located at your lower abdomen, orange, water, creativity, sexuality, emotions

  • Solar plexus chakra - located at your navel, yellow, fire, power, confidence, will

  • Heart chakra - located at your chest, green, air, love, compassion, healing

  • Throat chakra - located at your throat, blue, ether, communication, expression, truth

  • Third eye chakra - located between your eyebrows, indigo, light, intuition, insight, wisdom

  • Crown chakra - located at the top of your head, violet or white, spirit, connection, consciousness

Your aura reflects the state of your chakras and vice versa. When your chakras are balanced and open, your aura is bright and radiant. When your chakras are blocked or closed, your aura is dull and dim. Your aura can also change colors and frequencies depending on how you feel emotionally, spiritually, and physically.

Balancing your chakras benefits every aspect of your development. By aligning your energy with the universal energy or life-force you can raise your vibrations and access higher levels of consciousness.

So, how can you balance your chakras and let your divine light shine? Below are some simple options to explore. And keep in mind that we practice these (and more) in our Practical Spirituality classes every Thursday Night!

Ways to raise your vibration, balance your chakras and clear your aura:

  • Meditate - Meditation is one of the best ways to calm your mind and tune into your energy. You can use guided meditations or visualizations to focus on each chakra and imagine a beam of light or a spinning wheel of color filling it with positive energy.

You can also use affirmations or mantras to reinforce the

qualities of each chakra. For example: “I am safe and secure” for the root chakra; “I am creative and passionate” for the sacral chakra; “I am powerful and confident” for the solar plexus chakra; “I am loving and compassionate” for the heart chakra; “I am expressive and truthful” for the throat chakra; “I am intuitive and wise” for the third eye chakra; “I am connected and conscious” for the crown chakra.

  • Use crystals - Crystals are natural healers that can amplify and balance your energy. You can use crystals that match the color or vibration of each chakra to enhance their function.

For example: red jasper or hematite for the root chakra; carnelian or orange calcite for the sacral chakra; citrine or tiger’s eye for the solar plexus chakra; rose quartz or green aventurine for the heart chakra; turquoise or blue lace agate for the throat chakra; lapis lazuli or amethyst for the third eye chakra; clear quartz or selenite for the crown chakra. You can place them on your body during meditation or wear them as jewelry throughout the day.

  • Practice yoga - Join us for Gentle Flow Yoga With Paula Burke, Wednesdays at 11:00 am. Yoga is a great way to align your body, mind, and spirit. You can practice yoga poses that stimulate and open each chakra to release any blockages or tensions.

For example: mountain pose or tree pose for the root chakra; cobra pose or butterfly pose for the sacral chakra; boat pose or warrior pose for the solar plexus chakra; camel pose or bridge pose for the heart chakra; fish pose or plow pose for the throat chakra; child’s pose or downward facing dog pose for the third eye chakra; lotus pose or headstand pose for the crown chakra. You can also incorporate breathing techniques (pranayama) to enhance the flow of energy in your body.

  • Eat healthy foods - Food is another source of energy that can affect your aura and chakras. You can eat foods that nourish each chakra according to their color or element.

For example: root vegetables or protein-rich foods for the root chakra; fruits or sweet foods for the sacral chakra; grains or spicy foods for the solar plexus chakra; leafy greens or heart-shaped foods for the heart chakra; liquids or blue foods for the throat chakra; nuts or purple foods for the third eye chakra; detoxifying or light foods for the crown chakra. You can also drink plenty of water to hydrate and cleanse your system.

  • Sound Healing: Sound is a powerful tool that can be used to balance your chakras and enhance your well-being. Chakras are energy centers in your body that correspond to different aspects of your physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual health. Each chakra has a specific frequency and vibration that can be tuned with sound. Take a journey through the chakras at the Full Harvest Moon Drum Circle!

By using sound healing instruments, such as singing bowls, tuning forks, or gongs, you can create harmonious sounds that resonate with your chakras and help them align and function optimally. Sound healing can also help you relax, reduce stress, and increase your awareness. Check out the Sound Therapy, Healing and Sound Bath Instruments at Infinite Light Center in Jackson!

  • Have fun - Last but not least, have fun and enjoy life! Having fun is a great way to raise your vibrations and shine your aura.

You can do anything that makes you happy and joyful, such as listening to music, dancing, singing, painting, reading, writing, playing games, spending time with loved ones, or anything else that sparks your creativity and passion. When you have fun, you activate your sacral chakra, which is the center of your emotions and pleasure. This in turn affects all the other chakras and your aura, making them more vibrant and harmonious.

By following these steps, you can balance your chakras and shine your aura in no time. You will feel more energized, healthy, happy, and connected to yourself and the universe. You will also attract more positive experiences and opportunities into your life, as your aura is like a magnet that draws what matches its frequency. So go ahead and balance your chakras and shine your aura today!

You deserve it!

13 views0 comments


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page